News Detail

Foundation Honors Retiring Board Members, Welcomes Two More


The Taylorville Memorial Foundation honored two retiring board members and welcomed two new ones to serve on the nonprofit board.

Melissa Livingston and Billy Williams each have served two three-year terms on the board, with Williams leading the board as its most-recent president. Their vacated seats will be filled by Jarred Rahar and Chad Sutton, both lifelong Taylorville residents.

“Both Billy and Melissa are model board members, who actively demonstrated their dedication to our organization and the vital role it plays in Christian County,” said Raedena Ryan, the foundation’s executive director. “And our newest board members – Jarred and Chad – bring experience and passion for the community to their positions on the foundation board.”

Williams served on the executive committee and held the secretary, vice president and president position during his tenure.

Rahar is an associate attorney at David R. Fines Law Office in Taylorville. He serves on the Taylorville Public School Foundation Board as president and is league president, as well as a coach, for the Taylorville Junior Football League. He previously served on the board of directors of the Christian County YMCA.

Sutton is the CEO of Endurance Capital, a privately owned financial firm in Pana. A runner in his free time, Sutton shares his passion for the sport as coach of the Taylorville Junior High School cross country team.

During the board’s annual meeting in January, members accepted a proposal for a new slate of officers for 2022. They are Lindsay Barry, president; Dan McNeely, vice president; Will Perkins, treasurer; and Ron Mizer, secretary.

The foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organized in 1995. To support the foundation, tax-deductible contributions can be made payable to Taylorville Memorial Foundation and mailed to 201 E. Pleasant St., Taylorville, IL 62568, or online at

In fiscal year 2021, the foundation distributed nearly $75,000 in grants to support patient care, medical technologies, education and community health outreach initiatives.