News Detail

New Trustees for Passavant Area Hospital Foundation


Doug Awe and Nancy Spangenberg joined the Passavant Area Hospital Foundation as trustees.

Awe is owner/general manager of Arends-Awe, Inc., an area John Deere dealership. Spangenberg is a former director of Nursing at Passavant. Other trustees include Mary Fergurson, president; Linda Donovan, vice president of stewardship and gifts; Ginny Fanning, vice president of nominations; Chester Wynn, secretary; Steve Turner, treasurer; Carrie Cole; Frank Cummings; Alban Haxhinasto, Gilbert Joehl, Keith R. Lape, PhD, Lisa Musch and Ann Prather.

“The Foundation board continues to establish and maintain relationships that generate philanthropic support for Passavant, whether it be to enhance and expand services, upgrade and renovate facilities or develop new programs,” said Pam Martin, executive director.

Foundation highlights in 2017 include:

·  $25,000 grant to assist Illinois College with creation of RN to BSN program
·  $20,000 grant for Chris Racey and Lucretia “Spanky” Hall nursing scholarships
·  $7,000 grant for community health screenings